s@H Episode 1: Recorder Sonatas

Join us from the comfort of your home as we launch our Fall 2020 season@HOME series!

On today’s program, a pair of recorder sonatas by Georg Philipp Telemann and George Frideric Handel. One that’s dark and one that’s exuberantly lively. As always, you can download our eProgram by clicking on the icon below.


Handel, Trio Sonata for Recorders in F, HWV 405

I. Allegro
II. Grave
III. Allegro

Telemann, Recorder sonata in f, TWV 41:f1

I. Triste
II. Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Vivace

Dick Hensold & Clea Galhano, recorders
Maryne Mossey, violoncello
Michael Thomas Asmus, harpsichord


La Grande Bande’s season@HOME is made possible by a grant from the Carl & Verna Schmidt Foundation and by the generous Regular and Sustaining Contributions from you. Thank you for your continued support!


Event image: Jan Miense Molenaer, Self-portrait with family members (1635). Frans Hals Museum, Haarlem, Netherlands, on loan from Cultural Heritage Agency of the Netherlands


Sep 04 2020


All of the day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.